Hillsong United

On August 11, 2001, I was able to experience one of my favorite bands at the Tower Theatre. All the way from Sydney, Australia, Hillsong United came to Philadelphia to perform their Aftermath album. They rocked the Tower in such a way, it was amazing. 
Hillsong United is a Christian contemporary rock band. Their message is a positive one and their sound is unique. I have followed their music for over 10 years. I was a dream come true for to see them perform live, or an answered prayer. To make things even better, I purchased PIT tickets; I was right there in front of the performance. 
I left my dslr camera at home to enjoy the concert; however, I managed to take some pictures from my mobile android phone. Here are some of those pics. 

Below is a stock image of the band. The band is much larger than this but these were the guys that are on the Aftermath U.S. tour. 

God is able “God Is Able” is Hillsong’s newest release album. Click on the image to view  their  website. You can visit Hillsong United’s website by clicking on the  Aftermath image    above.
Leave a Reply

